Before you can operate or register a vehicle in the State of California you would need to obtain car insurance with minimum limits of $15,000 per person bodily injury, $30,000 total bodily injury and $5,000 property damage. Operating your vehicle without car insurance in California could result in fines of up to $1,400. Don’t risk driving without car insurance, there are many insurance companies who offer cheap car insurance.
What is Car Insurance and why do I need to have it?
By obtaining car insurance in California you would protect yourself and others involved in a car accident from financial responsibilities resulting from medical payments or property damage. You may also purchase extra coverage to protect yourself and your car from uninsured motorists, fire, theft, vandalism and collisions.
Can I get a Free Car Insurance Quote in California?
Many car insurance companies in California offer free online car insurance quotes. Difference is the insurance company forms; sometimes it can get really complicated. There are companies who offer fast free online insurance quotes by only collecting the information needed. Most car insurance companies in California would use your zip code, age, driving experience, violations, and vehicle information to determine the price of your car insurance. When shopping for online car insurance in California it is extremely important to compare rates and coverage with several insurance companies.